World premiere: Dream of Fenghuang 鳯之夢


作曲: 梁家棟
舞者: 林恩恩


1. 鳳凰初醒
2. 鳳蛇相爭
3. 鳳凰展翅

Percussion with dancer

Composer: Tony K.T. Leung
Dancer: Yan Lam

The Fenghuang, or Chinese Phoenix, is a mythological bird that is supreme over all other birds. It is a symbol of virtue and grace. Its feathers contain the five fundamental colors: black, white, red, blue and yellow. In this musical dream, Fenghuang appears in the following sequences:

1. Awakening
2. Encountering Python
3. Taking Flight